top of page

The Search is Over... I found THE One!

Saturday was really exciting!!! Finally, after waiting for oh so long . . . it felt extremely long! My search is ended, and I'm very happy!

I once again have a car! Yes, a car, and a very nice car at that. My Dad came with me to look at a Ford Focus he'd seen advertised in our area. After praying for wisdom to know whether the car was good or not, we exited our vehicle, and proceeded to meet the owners and look at the car. It looked good, drove smoothly, and handled well. The km were very low, the price was great, the owners were very friendly folks, and had taken good care of it. While the color isn't what I would choose, I liked pretty much everything else! I talked with my Dad and decided that I would like to buy it. A little while later, I had negotiated a price, and was signing the bill of sale. We got the insurance set up, and I drove home, the happy owner of a vehicle once again! No longer would I need to borrow other vehicles from my family, or get them to be my personal taxi!

Look at that sweet ride!

Oh yeah!

Photo Credits go to Carolyn John, she did a marvelous job of it, if she does say so herself.

You made assumptions when you read the title, didn't you?

bottom of page